Bringing people together, encouraging, spinning, making music and trying new things - that's what makes me happy.

Stefan Ruf

Skills

This is what distinguishes me

I’m an enthusiastic and profound person. I move things with courage and consistency and I am naive enough to let even crazy ideas become reality. I like long-term projects and goals, I am committed and fast – not so much as a fire extinguisher, but as a reliable team player.

My way of working is independent, self-taught and solution-oriented. As an implementer and doer, I can achieve a lot with little. I stand for a new generation that lives responsibility and needs a purpose.

My suitability

My core competence to develop a coordinated, impact-oriented digital communication. I love the exchange with stakeholders. In doing so, I am a mentor and enabler with emotional competence. I’m excited about new technologies like speech recognition, robotics or e-mobility. I am at home in the digital world and I use Software as a Service.

Free like crazy

My workplace is where creativity is in the air. For example, I also like to be in nature, in the forest and with people: In places where life vibrates. Thanks to my MacBook, I’m mobile. So it’s huge fun to move the world and people with clever ideas, language and images.

Portfolio

Photography and film

ieffects ag

March 2022 - today

So now I’ve landed here. That’s how fast it goes and new worlds open up. Among the 20 employees, mainly ETH computer engineers, I’m practically an exotic marketing person. Fortunately, I am not a complete stranger to computer science and I can conjure up real emotions from the dry facts. I am proud of our new appearance which reflects the competence of the company in a high-quality way – here in the Project-Office in Zurich we know the craft of programming.

Website: Conception and realization

Play Video about ieffects bringt Ihr Business näher

ieffects Ad: Conception, sound and animation

Otto Fischer AG

2001 - February 2022

During my professional career as Head of Communications, I designed and shaped the corporate identity and corporate design. The online store ottofischer.ch is considered popular and legendary in the industry with a very high online order share. Already in the early beginnings I was involved in the development. The digital world is very close to my heart and together with a creative team of 8 I was able to fully contribute my verve and inventiveness.

Founded in 1899, Otto Fischer employs around 300 people and supplies the electrical installation industry with products and services throughout Switzerland.

eco2friendly

2009 - August 2021

We were a cornerstone in a fairly conservative industry with the eco2friendly program. The goal is to make Switzerland cleaner and more independent in terms of energy with smart electricity solutions. As a co-founder, I was responsible for the concept and communication.

eco2friendly is a non-profit electricity efficiency program, which was founded in 2009 in the Swiss electrical installation industry by the company Otto Fischer in Zurich cooperatively with over 40 other partner companies.

Conception, sound and editing

Conception, sound and editing

Glückspark Switzerland

2019 - today

Together with my wife Nadja the idea and brand Glückspark was born. In a voluntary project collaboration with Strüby Holzbau AG and Switzerland Innovation, this idea was worked out for a concrete building project. Unfortunately, the building land was not released, so the happiness park is waiting for a next village.

Glückspark aims to rethink, shape and strengthen identity in a region or community through a multigenerational project. The well-being of the people, the togetherness as well as a grandchild-friendly implementation are in the center – a solution free of profit-oriented investor.

Build Smart

2020 - February 2022

The Build Smart platform was created in cooperation with the Ruf Lanz advertising agency. In exciting interaction with advertisers, graphic designers, motion designers, web designers and copywriters, this concise appearance was created.

Build Smart connects the units of a building into a whole. The result: more comfort and energy efficiency thanks to solutions.

Estana Project

1997 - today

Making music and composing is my passion. Even as a little boy, I was on the road with a tape recorder and microphone, capturing sounds and noises.

Estana is my own personal music project as a creative complement to my job. Founded in 1997, with a few synthesizers and an old electric piano in a digital studio environment.

about me

I want to use my talent in encouraging people profitably in a task that is meaningful for people and nature. I would also like to contribute to Switzerland being an example of innovation and sustainability beyond its well-known areas.

Keep in touch

I am especially looking forward to an exchange with you and to learn more about our similarities or a possible collaboration.

Follow me

Stefan Ruf

Föhrenweg 11

5606 Dintikon

Menschen zusammenbringen, ermutigen, spinnen, musizieren und Neues ausprobieren – das ist es, was mich glücklich macht.

Stefan Ruf

Skills

Das zeichnet mich aus

Ich bin ein begeisterter und tiefgründiger Mensch. Ich bewege mit Mut und Konsequenz und bin naiv genug um auch verrückte Ideen Realität werden zu lassen. Ich mag langfristige Projekte und Ziele, bin dabei engagiert und schnell – weniger als Feuerlöscher, sondern als verlässlicher Teamplayer.

Meine Arbeitsweise ist selbstständig, autodidaktisch und lösungsorientiert. Als Umsetzer und Macher kann ich mit wenig viel bewirken. Ich stehe für eine neue Generation, die Verantwortung lebt und den Purpose braucht.

Meine Eignung

Eine abgestimmte, wirkungsorientierte, digitale Kommunikation zu entwickeln, darin liegt meine Kernkompetenz. Ich liebe den Austausch mit Anspruchsgruppen, bin Mentor und Ermöglicher mit emotionaler Kompetenz. Mich begeistern neue Technologien wie Spracherkennung, Robotic oder E-Mobility. In der digitalen Welt bin ich Zuhause und ich nutze Software as a Service.

Verrückt frei

Mein Arbeitsplatz ist dort, wo Kreativität in der Luft liegt. Gerne auch in der Natur, im Wald und mit Menschen: An Orten, wo das Leben vibriert. Dank meines MacBooks bin ich mobil. So macht es riesigen Spass, mit klugen Ideen, Sprache und Bildern die Welt und Menschen zu bewegen. 

Portfolio

ieffects ag

März 2022 - heute

Nun bin ich in also hier gelandet. So schnell geht es und neue Welten öffnen sich. Unter den 20 Mitarbeitenden, hauptsächlich ETH-Informatik-Ingenieure, bin ich als Marketing-Mensch quasi ein Exot. Zum Glück ist mir die Informatik-Materie nicht ganz fremd und ich kann aus den trockenen Fakten wahre Emotionen hervorzaubern. Stolz bin ich auf unseren neuen Auftritt der die Kompetenz des Unternehmens auf hochwertige Art und Weise widerspiegelt – hier im Project-Office in Zürich kennt man das Handwerk des Programmierens.

Website: Konzeption und Realisation

Play Video about ieffects bringt Ihr Business näher

ieffects Ad: Konzeption, Ton und Animation

Otto Fischer AG

2001 - Februar 2022

Während meiner beruflichen Laufbahn als Leiter Kommunikation gestaltete und prägte ich die Unternehmensidentität und das Corporate Design. Der Online-Shop ottofischer.ch gilt in der Branche mit seinem sehr hohen Online-Bestellanteil als beliebt und legendär. Bereits in den frühen Anfängen war ich bei der Entwicklung mit dabei. Die digitale Welt liegt mir sehr am Herzen und ich durfte meinen Elan und Erfinder-Mut gemeinsam mit einem 8-köpfigen Kreativteam voll und ganz einbringen. 

Die im 1899 gegründete Firma Otto Fischer beschäftigt rund 300 Mitarbeitende und versorgt die Elektroinstallationsbranche mit Produkten und Dienstleistungen in der ganzen Schweiz.

eco2friendly

2009 - August 2021

Wir waren mit dem Programm eco2friendly Eckstein in einer recht konservativen Branche. Ziel ist es, die Schweiz mit klugen Stromlösungen energietechnisch sauberer und unabhängiger zu machen. Als Mitbegründer war ich für die Konzeption und Kommunikation verantwortlich.

eco2friendly ist ein Non-Profit-Stromeffizienz-Programm, welches 2009 in der Schweizer Elektroinstallationsbranche durch die Firma Otto Fischer in Zürich kooperativ mit über 40 weiteren Partnerfirmen gegründet wurde.

Konzeption, Ton und Schnitt

Konzeption, Ton und Schnitt

Glückspark Schweiz

2019 - heute

Zusammen mit meiner Frau Nadja entstand die Idee und Marke Glückspark. In einer ehrenamtlichen Projektzusammenarbeit mit Strüby Holzbau AG und Switzerland Innovation wurde diese Idee für ein konkretes Bauprojekt ausgearbeitet. Leider wurde das Bauland nicht freigegeben, so dass der Glückspark auf ein nächstes Dorf wartet. 

Der Glückspark will mit einem Mehrgenerationen-Projekt die Identität in einer Region oder Gemeinde neu denken, formen und stärken. Das Wohl der Menschen, die Zusammengehörigkeit sowie eine enkelgerechte Umsetzung stehen im Zentrum – eine Lösung frei von gewinnorientiertem Investor.

Build Smart

2020 - Februar 2022

Die Plattform Build Smart entstand in Kooperation mit der Werbeagentur Ruf Lanz. In spannender Interaktion mit Werbern, Grafiker, Motion-Designer, Web-Designern und Texter entstand dieser prägnante Auftritt. 

Build Smart verbindet die Einheiten eines Gebäudes zu einem Ganzen. Das Resultat: Mehr Komfort und Energieeffizienz dank Lösungen.

Estana Project

1997 - heute

Musizieren und komponieren ist meine Passion. Schon als kleiner Junge war ich mit dem Kassettenrekorder und Mikrofon unterwegs und fing Klänge und Geräusche ein. 

Estana ist mein ganz persönliches Musikprojekt als kreative Ergänzung zum Job. 1997 gegründet, mit ein paar Synthesizern und einem alten E-Piano in einer digitalen Studioumgebung. 

about me

Ich will mein Talent im Ermutigen von Menschen gewinnbringend in einer für Mensch und Natur sinnstiftenden Aufgabe einsetzen. Ausserdem will ich dazu beitragen, dass die Schweiz Beispiel für Innovation und Nachhaltigkeit über ihre bekannten Bereiche hinaus ist.

Keep in Touch

Über einen Austausch mit dir freue ich mich ganz besonders und bin gespannt, mehr über unsere Gemeinsamkeiten oder eine mögliche Zusammenarbeit zu erfahren.

Follow me

Stefan Ruf

Föhrenweg 11

5606 Dintikon